Club Notes 26/11/17

Senior Football Manager

Padraig Pearses is delighted to announce the appointment of Pat Flanagan as the new Senior Football Manager for 2018. Pat brings a wealth of experience and has a history of winning championships in different counties. We wish him, his management team and the players the very best in their quest to win the Fahy Cup. We urge everyone in the club to give them as much support as possible during this exciting period in Padraig Pearses club history.
Under 20 Championship

The RosGal Loss Assessors Ltd. Pearses under 20 Footballers involvement in the championship came to an end on Sunday in Ballyforan. Our lads took on St. Dominics in the Div 1 semi final. Ìn a good first half showing we went in at half time leading 0-8 to 0-3 with a strong defensive showing from Mark Richardson, Seamie Lohan, Eoin Galvin and Lorcan Daly and some good attacking football from Aaron Johnson, Glen Kelly and Conor Payne. The second half turned into a real battle and our lads looked to be through to the final only to concede a last minute goal. With time up, Hubert Darcy who was on top form, showed nerves of steel to slot the equaliser. 
20 minutes of injury time was in order, but with the first play we conceded a soft goal. To our lads credit, they scored 3 points to Dominics 1-1 in the first half with  Karl Feehily, Charles Nevin, Paul Carey, Daniel Glynn and Andrew Flood working tirelessly. Mike Downey, Oisin Kelly, Aaron Carty, Tom Richardson and Shane Downey along with the rest of our lads never gave in and were fighting until the last whistle but Domincs held out as deserved winners.  To score 16 points in winter football and not win is a bitter pill to swallow, but our lads will learn from the experience. Hopefully all of these guys will represent the club at adult level with distinction next year. Thanks to the back room team of Ja Egan, Gerry Kelly, Mike Duighan, Aidan Fallon, Aaron Clogher and Niall Murrary, with physio Frankie Flynn. Thanks also to David Murray, Paul Duke and Cathal Og O Sullivan who trained away based players. Finally, thank you to Paul Flynn of RosGal Loss Assessors Ltd. for his generous sponsorship of this team. Final Score Pearses 0-16 St Dominics 3-09 Panel:  Jamie Keogh,Jamie Donohue, Thomas Richardson, Mark Richardson, Daniel Glynn, Eoin Galvin, Aaron Carty, Shane Downey, Jake Curley, Lorcan Daly, Karl Feehily, Conor Payne, Glen Kelly, Hubert Darcy, Aaron Johnston, Paul Carey, Andrew Flood, Daniel Staunton, Eoin Galvin, Jamie Curley, Charles  Nevin, Kevin Kelly, Mike Downey, Seamus Lohan, Keith Grenham, Eoin Costello, Ryan Keighrey and Dylan Wallace, Oisin Kelly.


Yearly Lottery tickets are now due for renewal or indeed available for new purchase, The Fee can be paid by Cheque or Cash to any regular seller or at the Bar. Members can renew or purchase yearly tickets on-line at
Results for W/E 26/11/2017 Numbers drawn. 11, 19, 27, 35. There were no match three winners so €300 is added to next weeks lottery which will be €4,200

Older Post Newer Post